Random Thoughts of the Week: July 5th-11th

Standard
  • I saw a clip of the people “eating” in the 4th of July hot dog eating contest and I thought I was going to throw up. I couldn’t even watch it, so I certainly don’t know how anyone could actually do it.

Disgusted

  • At work a grown ass man, probably 6’7, 300 pounds and in his early 50s flipped the fuck out on this kid and her parents. Apparently, from what this guy was yelling at the top of his lungs, the kid (who was no more than 5 years old) stepped on this giant’s toe. The kid’s parents accused the giant of pushing their kid, so the wife got all up in this guy’s face about it. He just kept yelling at this couple, because he felt that the little girl stepped on his toe on purpose. When my manager asked what the problem was he responded with, ” call the police!” He’s so upset about this child, who probably weighs all of 20 pounds, stepping on his toe and everyone is just staring at him.

Not Interested in Your Crying

  • A girl I work with got hit on by some random guy, and an hour later he had tried to friend her on Facebook. She doesn’t know this guy in any way and instead of watching his movie he spent his time finding her on Facebook.

Do The Creep

  • I wonder how many years it’s going to take me to remember to check for water on top of dishes before I take them out of the dishwasher. I’m about to be 23 and I still haven’t figured it out. Hopefully,

I'll Figure It Out Later

  • I wonder how dogs feel when they see the ASPCA commercials. Do they feel the same way “most” people feel when they see the kids-in-Africa commercials? I know what you’re thinking,

That is an Excellent Question

  • How about that Jack in the Box commercial that uses the concept of sexting to promote their new burger? If you haven’t seen it, I’ll give you the run down. Friend 1 & 2 are chilling on a bed and have this conversation…Friend 1: he says it’s big. Friend 2: how big? Friend 1: Really big! Friend 2: Tell him to send a pic! Friend 1: No!…ok. Friend 1: *shows Friend 2 a picture of the burger*

I Don't Get It

  • Last week in Brazil at an amateur soccer match, a ref was tied up, beaten, beheaded and quartered (cut into four pieces). Apparently, one of the players was arguing a call with him and threw a punch at the ref, to which he whipped out a knife and stabbed the player. Then, the player’s family rushed the field and proceeded to do all of the previously mentioned actions. When they beheaded him they placed his head on a stake in the middle of the field. I don’t even know what I would do in that situation, like if I saw it happening. I’m pretty sure I’d just stand there in shock.

Help. Police.

  • A girl I work with accepted a peso as a form of payment.

Everyone I work with is an idiot...And by sometimes, I mean all timesAll the timeEvery of the time

  • I don’t like how, on Facebook, when you get a friend request the option is “not now.” I want a “not ever” option.

Can I Get an Amen Up In This Bitch?

  • One of my coworkers told me she’s afraid of ending up in this blog, and most people tell me they feel that way. I’m hoping that means everyone who reads this blog will slowly, but surely stop saying/doing stupid shit. I’m more realistic than that though…

It's Not Gonna Happen

  • Apparently some guy whipped his penis out in Despicable Me 2, before the movie started, and a kid saw it…but he didn’t tell his parents until after the movie and the pervert had already left.

You Sick Bastard!

Leave a comment