Random Thoughts of the Week: August 24th-30th

Standard
  • I had a 4 year old kid grab the gum out of his mouth, hold it out towards me and ask, “can you throw this away for me?”

  • So once again, I asked this couple for their IDs and the guy said, “I have mine, but she doesn’t have hers. She didn’t drive so she doesn’t have it, but she’s 17.”

  • A girl I work with was talking about her yoga pants saying, “they have ‘army’ on the waistband.”…she meant they had camouflage on them.

  • If you bring an entire bag of pistachios to the movies and throw all the shells on the ground for me to clean up then you’re an asshole.

  • Two old women came out of their movie wanting a refund saying, “we didn’t know it was a sex movie.”

  • A coworker told me that he defended me against his friend because his friend said I was acting like a bitch when they came in to see a movie. I’m not sure how many times I have to go through this.

  • The guys working on the pool feel the need to show up at 7:30 and go about making all kinds of ruckus. 7:30 is about 3 hours too early for me.

  • Walking into class on the first day and automatically seeing someone you don’t like is a sign that this semester is going to be rough.

  • Do not, I repeat, do not continuously suck your snot back into your nose; it’s disgusting. Bring a little package of tissues with you next time.

  • Why are you asking a question when the answer is on the screen, directly in front of your face?

Leave a Reply

