I Need A New Job

Standard

Last Sunday I’m pretty sure a guy I work with wanted to punch me in the face, and I kind of wanted him to just so he would get fired and we’d be done with it. The problem with where I work is the fact that I work mainly with people who are under 20 years old, and they are a pain in the ass. Don’t get me wrong, I like some of the people I work with, but I’m not a big fan of people in general…so that doesn’t help my problem. Anyway, I got into a bit of a fight with this kid, and I say “a bit of a fight” because he was upset and I was not at all affected by the situation.

It all started when a girl had asked him why he hadn’t texted her back and he told her that his parents had deactivated his phone, because later on in the night he had asked her why she didn’t text him back and she mockingly replied, “my parents deactivated my phone because I’m 12 years old.” I loved the attitude she used so I started laughing, and he turned to me and said, “it’s not funny, my parents kicked me out of my house.” I’m a smart ass and I say things that most people are thinking, but won’t ever say; so my only response to that was, “Probably because you deal drugs.” It wasn’t anything other than a truthful statement, but he didn’t appreciate that comment.

There were probably 5 other people standing around us when we were all having this conversation and they started laughing after I said that, which only made him more upset. I was confused why he was upset, because it’s a known fact that he does actually deal drugs. After my comment he turned to me and said, “why would you say that? You don’t even know what happened.” His first mistake is thinking that I give a shit about what is happening in his life.

This kid is a complete douche bag, and I have no sympathy for him…don’t act like an asshole and expect people to care about when your parents kick you out.  Secondly, why would my first assumption not be thinking he got kicked out because he deal drugs? You want to know what the actual reason is? “They kicked me out because I called my mom a lazy bitch.” He said that to me with a completely straight face, like that was any better than me thinking it was because he is a drug dealer. So that should have been my first guess, that he got kicked out for calling his mom a lazy bitch.

The girl who started all of this with her comment about having her phone deactivated tried to explain to him that he shouldn’t take anything I say seriously because I’m just a bitch, and she’s completely right.

I don’t say those things to start fights or to hurt anyone’s feelings. I made the original comment because I seriously thought that that was why they would kick him out. Who wouldn’t? Anyway, he ended up having someone else work with me for the rest of the night because “he didn’t want to make a scene.” I’m still, to this day, confused about why he was so upset. Truth hurts fucker! Don’t make it so obvious that you deal drugs if you don’t want people to call you on your shit.

Leave a Reply

